ABU DHABI (UAE): Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) pacer Mohammed Siraj on Wednesday created historical past as he grew to become the primary bowler to bowl two maiden overs in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match.
Siraj achieved the feat in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. KKR received the toss and opted to bat first in opposition to RCB.

Siraj was seen at his greatest as his first two overs conceded no runs and he additionally ended up taking the wickets of Rahul Tripathi and Nitish Rana.

KKR witnessed a horrid begin because the aspect was lowered to 14/4 as Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, and Tom Banton all recorded single-digit scores.
KKR made two modifications to their taking part in XI for the match in opposition to RCB because the aspect introduced in Tom Banton and Prasidh Krishna instead of Andre Russell and Shivam Mavi.
Alternatively, RCB made one change to their taking part in XI from the final match in opposition to Rajasthan Royals. The Virat Kohli-led aspect introduced in Mohammad Siraj instead of Shahbaz Ahmed.
KKR (Taking part in XI): Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Tom Banton, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.
RCB (Taking part in XI): Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *